top of page

Inspired from afar

I take inspiration where I can get it. Usually from my own experiences. My own triumphs, pain and heartaches.

BLUE HEART started out as a way to vent my pain and frustration about a broken relationship that ALMOST WAS. After the proverbial break up--though I can't really call it that because we were never actually A COUPLE--I decided that it was best that I not get involved with anyone. EVER.

But after several months of solitude, I began reconsidering. Though I did not return to the website of what I thought of as "My Great Disappointment" for several more months after, I no longer felt intensely hurt by what had happened.

Instead I concentrated on the new friends I had found there. Of the five or six, all but one keeps in contact with me on FACEBOOK--a wonderful form of social media. At least in my personal opinion. There ARE some down sides to it, and no matter where you are you have to be c areful of scammers, viruses and bugs being spread.

I've had to contend with numerous problems with my computer, but that hasn't stopped me. There is a draw, yes--almost an addiction. The cyber age isn't ALL good. Why people want to delude themselves-AT ALL--is a mystery to me.

But that's not what we're talking about now. The title of this post--INSPIRED FROM AFAR--reveals exactly what it's about. MY INSPIRATION. Mostly it comes from quite a distance away.

My living in CANADA makes it pretty hard to find anyone "special" to me. I therefore resorted to searching ONLINE for people. I know many from churches I have visited or attended., a few more from school, and then there's family.

Social media, however, provides me with a way of reaching out to people who are a distance away. The one I call AARON is from around Washington State. Markus is from South Carolina. I had started writing a story based on my sour experience with AARON, but I realized after several weeks of WRITER'S BLOCK that I couldn't write that particular story. It was to negative.

But if I add in part of what's happened with Markus ... it may just turn out very well. I'm hopeful that I can get this particular story written--COMPLETED--by the end of this year. MAYBE EVEN THE END OF THE SUMMER.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page