top of page

The more, the merrier

I've never gotten along really well with others. I find myself preferring to be on my own, doing things that require less effort than a group would necessitate. Like, for instance, a sports team. TEAM requires TEAMWORK, and that means taking time to get to know a person. Or a group of people.

That's not something that comes too easily to me. Which is why--for the most part--I like to be on my own. Doing my own thing is more enjoyable most of the time.

Then again, it also means that loneliness sets in sooner or later. Probably sooner. And being lonely is one of the worst feelings a person can have. I don't mean that I'm alone. I'm not. I have God in my life--in my heart--and that means I'm never actualy alone.

But we all long for companionship, isn't that right? And isn't it also correct that we're all missing something--something important--in our physical lives? Well of course it's true. I figured it out at the age of twelve (12). But figuring it out can happen at any age. There is no age limit to keep track of.

So yes, being in groups can be fun--for some--but I like being--as we call it in Human terms--alone. It means more time to think on the Will of God for one thing. For another, it means I can accomplish more without being concerned aboutbeing disturbed or interrupted.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page