top of page

A Work in Progress

This happens every time I start a story: I have one idea to work with. A pretty good idea according to some people who hear about it in the beginning. And that alone would please me greatly ... if the number of ideas didn't multiply so quickly.

I will often end up with three or four ideas that could work well, but don't have a very good idea of how to integrate them into the story. It can be very frustrating. It can even be somewhat maddening because I don't know for sure what ideas to use, which to set, or when to use them if I do.

These words are basically melded into my work. I don't manage to finish what I start working on, even though I have a bad habit: starting something else. This is also why I have so much to do. And basically no way to do it.

I have several stories that I've written some of, and shared with others who have told me honestly - at least I choose to see it as being said that way - that it's a good idea. That I should run with this idea. That it's worth continuing.

But then, I end up with so many WIPs that I sometimes forget which one I'm working on. I have several that I intend to omplete. Or at least really hope to finish.

  1. Blue Heart

  2. Escape the Storm

  3. *Broken Relationships

  4. *Broken Hearts Mended

  5. The Heartbroken Trilogy

And those four are just the beginning. I have numerous short stories in mind.

All of which have to do with biblical truths. And because I wish to share them with the world - at least my small part of it - I hope to give them away. No one should be deprived of the Lord's Word.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page